BEAK> - Release Athens


Beak> currently consists of Geoff Barrow from Portishead, Will Young, Robert Plant’s bassist, and Billy Fuller aka Moon Gangs. With influences ranging from Krautrock to experimental / electronic music, Beak> released their self-titled debut album in 2009, which was notable for its improvisational nature.

Since then, they have recorded two more studio albums, scored the soundtrack for Tom Geen’s psychological drama “Couple In A Hole” and released a number of great singles including “Sex Music”, “The Meader” and most recently “Kosmik Musik”, the music accompaniment to Joe Currie and Ben Wheatley’s sci-fi graphic novel.

To this day, they have played hundreds of shows across Europe and America, earning a well-deserved following and a reputation as a great live band who bring something completely different to every show.

Follow Beak>: