In Trance 95 - Release Athens

In Trance 95

The electronic duo of Alex Machairas and Nikos Veliotis formed in May 1988 in Athens, Greece. It is considered one of the first minimal synth/cold wave bands in the country and is responsible for some of the scene’s most popular tracks such as ‘Brazilia’ and ‘Desire To Desire’. The group officially reformed in 2010, and since then Veronica Vasicka’s legendary Minimal Wave has reissued a selection of remastered older material and their new songs, released in 2012 with ‘Shapes In A New Geometry’. This year, Minimal Wave will release their new LP, ‘When You Know, You Don’t Know’, which will combine new and older recordings.

Follow In Trance 95:

Official Website